Lifetime Achievement Award

Presented to a female artist or musician who has made an outstanding artistic contribution to the field of recording and/or live performance during her lifetime.

FINALISTS: Keri McInerney, Kate Ceberano, Deborah Cheetham AO


Deborah Cheetham

Inaugural Tina Arena Special Impact Award

This award honours an unsung champion of the Australian music industry.

FINALISTS: Dina Bassile, Sahara Herald, Sonja Horbelt


Humanitarian Award

Recognises an individual (female, male and GNC) who has made a significant and lasting contribution to the field of music education, and/or assisting female artists working in remote and/or regional communities.

FINALISTS: Gemma Farrell, Leigh Carriage, Nancy Bates


Diversity in Music Award

Recognises individual artists or female-driven musical collaborations for their contribution to advancing a culturally diverse and inclusive music industry.

FINALISTS: Alice Ivy, Eliza Hull, Mindy Meng Wang


Excellence in Classical Music Award

Recognises a mid-to-late career female classical music artist who has demonstrated musical excellence throughout her career.
*Includes conductors and artists working in the field of opera.

FINALISTS: Elena Kats-Chernin, Genevieve Lacey, Celia Craig

Artistic Excellence Award

Recognises exceptional creative achievement from a female artist/musician across any genre.

FINALISTS: Katie Noonan, Dr Eve Klein, Elena Kats-Chernin


Studio Production Award

Recognises a female sound engineer or producer who has made contributions of outstanding significance in the studio recording environment.

FINALISTS: Antonia Gauci, Becki Whitton, Alice Ivy


Live Creative Production Award

Recognises a female working in a live production environment making significant impact in her field: includes but is not limited to roles such as Live Sound, Lighting & Visual Design, Set Design, Show Producer etc.

FINALISTS: Annie Peterson, Jenny Moon, Kait Hall


Live Production Touring Award

Recognises a female working in a live production or touring environment making significant impact in her field: Includes Tour/Operations/Promotions Management, Tour Assistant, Backstage, Roadcrew, and other related support roles.

FINALISTS: Casey O’Shaughnessy, Sophie Kirov, Fanny Lumsden


Music Leadership Award

Recognises a female CEO, Managing Director, Label Manager, A&R Director, Artist Manager or Publisher making significant impact in music industry leadership.

FINALISTS: Marianna Annas, Jodie Feld, Sahara Herald 


Marianna Annas

Songwriter Award

Recognises an outstanding female songwriter or composer.

FINALISTS: Dami Im, Tania Doko, Lisa Young


Emerging Artist Award

Acknowledges an outstanding emerging female artist.

FINALISTS: GLVES, Vanessa Perica, Martha Marlow 


Music Photographer Award

Recognises a female music photographer currently working in the field and to acknowledge her body of work.

FINALISTS: Cybele Malinowski, Brittany Long, Michelle Pitiris


Film-maker Award

Recognises a female music videographer, clip-maker, film-maker, or music animator currently working in the field and to acknowledge her body of work.

FINALISTS: Aimée-Lee Xu Hsien Curran, Natalie van den Dungen, Lucy Knox

Music Journalist Award

Recognises a female music journalist, blogger or editor who has made a creative contribution and courageous impact in truth telling and innovative reporting in the Australian Music Industry.

FINALISTS: Jane Gazzo, Sosefina Fuamoli, Poppy Reid


Excellence in Image Making Award

Recognises a female hair and/or makeup artist and/or stylist* working to change the face of music visually to break down gender, race and social cultural stereo types.

*Stylist to include those working within costume and/or wardrobe activity

FINALIST: Cindy Vogels

Creative Leadership Award

A curatorial award recognising excellence in creative programming from women working in broadcast media (radio, tv, online, streaming services), a music festival or live performance/venue to champion female artists.

FINALISTS: Annie Peterson, Vanessa Hughes, Emily Ulman