Juror Council

The AWMA Juror Council reflects a wide cross section of artists and industry professionals each of whom provide significant expertise in their respective areas and a broad perspective and overview to the Juror process.

AWMA Juror Chair

Dr Diana Tolmie

Diana is Senior Lecturer of Professional Practice at the Queensland Conservatorium Griffith University and a D’Addario International Artist. She is also a freelance woodwind specialist in a multitude of genres performing both nationally and internationally.

Her international artistic practice has been supported by a Churchill Fellowship and Queen Elizabeth Trust Scholarship. Passionately teaching performance, pedagogy, musicians ‘health’ and vocational preparation, Diana’s excellence has been awarded an AEL Group Learning & Teaching Citation (2014), Highly Commended in the ‘Employability within the Curriculum’ category of the Griffith University Awards for Excellence in Teaching (2016) and a University Australian Citation for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning (2018).

Diana continues to contribute to the Australian music industry via her post-PhD research into musicians ‘lives’ and the release of solo and chamber music recordings. She has been an AWMA Juror Council member for the past 2 years.

Juror Council

Lorena Allam
The Guardian Indigenous Affairs Editor,
former JJJ/ABC journalist,
Gamilaraay and Yawalaraay woman (NSW)
Maria Amato
Marianna Annas
Head, ABC Music Publishing (NSW)
Liz Archer
Central Australian Manager, Indigenous Women’s
Music Program Manager Music NT (NT)
Cheryl Barker AO
International Opera Singer (NSW)
Fernando Barraza
Creative Director (NSW)
Tarita Botsman
Opera singer, Artistic Director, Writer,
Chair AWMA Classical Juror Council (QLD)
Tamara-Anna Cislowska
Concert Pianist (NSW)

Monica Curro
Violinist Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, Co Artistic Director Port Fairy Spring Music Festival & Artistic Director Women in Music Festival (VIC)

Kerry Digby
Producer & Remote Tour Manager (NT)

Kristen Francis
Performance Curator TEDxSydney, Wine Island,
LEGS 11 Festival (NSW)

Dr Narelle Gee
Former Head Programmer RAGE,
QUT Academic (QLD)
Jana Gibson
Head of Member Services APRA AMCOS (NSW)
Laura Harper
Mike Harris
CEO Western Australian Music Association (WA)
Angie Hart
Singer/Songwriter, Women of Letters Curator (VIC)
Georgia Kennedy
WAM Development Manager (WA)
Fenella Kernebone
Head, Curation TEDX Sydney,
former ABC Broadcaster (NSW)
David Leha (Radical Son)
Artist, Regional and Remote Facilitator,
Kamilaroi Tongan man (NSW)
Candice Lorrae
Performer/Producer The Merindas,
Jawoyn woman from NT (VIC)
Ben Pierpoint
Manager Maximillian Brown,
Live Performance Producer (NSW)
Karin Schaupp
Classical guitarist (QLD)
Dr Diana Tolmie
QLD Conservatorium (QLD)
Andrew Tuttle
Team Leader National Engagement APRA AMCOS (NSW)
Margaret Urlich
Artist & Music Educator (NSW)
Dr John Wilsteed
Musician, QUT Academic (QLD)